Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip – Episode Seventeen

“The Disaster Show” 

In this episode, as implied by the title, everything is a disaster, but on the other hand, Allison Janney my flawless queen!

List time while I get back into my reviewing rhythms after this little hiatus.

  • ALLISON JANNEY! I’M SO EXICETED!
  • Okay time to admit something a little embarrassing. Until Allison Janney and Cal were in a room together I hadn’t realised that Cal was Danny Concannon! I mean I knew that he looked so familiar, but I’d just never bothered to look him up. You should have seen my face. Guys, it’s CJ and Danny! I’m dying this is the best thing ever!
  • I also just realised that every episode has been Josh and Danny without me realising! This is the best!
  • So back to Studio 60 
  • Danny insulted the prop guys and they walked out, then everything falls apart.
  • I mean, had Cal not broke the prop table they might have been okay, but nope.
  • There was alcohol in Harriet’s water mug
  • Also there’s no queue cards, those guys left too, so Allison Janney’s opening is a disaster
  • They can’t air the dress rehearsal because they when they filmed it they didn’t use the colour blue, I mean I didn’t even know that was a thing, but HA!
  • And on top of all this they received a bomb threat.
  • You know what, this might just be one of my favourite episodes, I mean it was just a nice bit of comic relief, like throwing in everything that could possibly go wrong, but not in a way that’s going to rip out my heart.

Leave a comment